Hello World

It appears my friend Katie Granju has posted a link to my recent re-entry into the blogging world.   This is no small thing, since Katie was recently named one of the 15 Most Powerful Beings in the Universe.  A link from her brings some serious traffic with it, so if you’re reading this, I’m sure I have her to thank for it.

However, I am well aware that the Katiesphere is one of the most savvy and discerning networks of web users out there.  I am also painfully aware that my blog is among the most primitive in existence –  lacking a single widget, or even one of those “Obama Wants Moms to Go Back to College” ads with the picture of the creepy toothless guy.  Sorry – I wasn’t expecting guests, or I would have tidied up the place.

I once heard Michael Moore tell a group of people, “If I’d known ‘Roger and Me’ was actually going to get any attention, I would have gotten a haircut and joined a Weight Watchers first.”   Now, I certainly don’t mean to imply that “Urleneology”  is in that league, and I know that 202 views (but who’s counting?) is not exactly the same as an Oscar nomination.  However, since a few people are now paying some (however brief) attention, I’ll try to write more, expand a little, and generally make the site more presentable.

The Weight Watchers thing is probably a pretty good idea, too.

Leave a comment